Design Nominees


the mission of DDS

  • to favor and support the opportunities for the progress, the development and the practice of Digital Dentistry worldwide;
  • to enhance the scientific potential, the capability and achievements of Digital Dentistry;
  • to draw specific guidelines to define and maintain professional standards, which strengthen the prestige of Digital Dentistry;
  • to assist Members (dental clinicians, technicians, radiologists, software developers and engineers) to develop their professional knowledge and ability;
  • to develop information exchange among Members through Congresses, Conferences, Courses, Publications, and Seminars;
  • to encourage communication and collaboration among Members from different countries;
  • to promote the role of Digital Dentistry in the Partner Companies/Industries;
  • to secure professional recognition for Members and Partner Companies/Industries;
  • to develop mutual understanding and co-operation among the affiliated Societies from different countries;
  • to help affiliated Societies and Organizations to promote their activities;
  • to establish interdisciplinary technological co-operation with other international organizations in public and private fields.


The Digital Dentistry Society is composed by 151 Active Members from different countries. The Active Members of the Digital Dentistry Society are eminent experts in multiple fields of Digital Dentistry (Data Acquisition, Restorative & Prosthodontics, Surgery, Orthodontics).

Honorary Member

Francois DuretHonorary MemberFrance

The Board

Giuseppe LuongoPresidentItaly
Uli HauscildVice PresidentGermany
Carlo ManganoTreasurerItaly
Thomas FortinBoard MemberFrance
Christian CoachmanBoard MemberBrazil
Samvel ApresynBoard MemberRussia
Daniel WismeijerBoard MemberThe Netherlands
Tim JodaBoard MemberSwitzerland
Jamil ShibliBoard MemberBrasil
Aldo MacchiBoard MemberItaly
John OorloffBoard MemberDenmark
Peter MoyBoard MemberUsa


Scientific Committee

  • Marco Esposito (Italy)
  • Hassan Maghaireh (UK)
  • Eitan Mijiritsky (Israel)
  • Reinhilde Jacobs (Belgium)
  • Tiziano Testori (Italy)

Membership/Admission Committee

  • Mauro Labanca (Italy)
  • Rafael Delgado-Ruiz (USA)
  • Massimo Ciocco (Switzerland)
  • Craig Parker (UK)
  • Ruben Davò (Spain)

Communication Committee

  • Miguel Stanley (Portugal)
  • Mario Imburgia (Italy)
  • Misha Krebs (GER)
  • Xiaojun Chen (USA)
  • Francesco Mangano (Italy)

Junior/Innovation Committee

  • Kristina Goryainova (Russia)
  • David Anssari Moin (The Netherlands)
  • Fabrizia Luongo (Italy)
  • Filipa Braga (Portugal)
  • Rosamaria Fastuca (Italy)


Data Acquisition Council

  • Scott Ganz (USA)
  • Rami Gamil (Egypt)
  • Philippe De Moyer (Belgium)
  • Gerlig Widmann (Austria)
  • Guido Picciocchi (Italy)
  • Massimo Bosetti (Switzerland)

Restorative & Prosthodontics Council

  • Henriette Lerner (Germany)
  • Christian Coachman (Brazil)
  • Fernando Zarone (Italy)
  • Hassan Maghaireh (UK)
  • Aleksander Ryakhovsky (Russia)

Dental Technicians Council

  • Uli Hauschild (Germany)
  • Damiano Frigerio (Switzerland)
  • Alberto Bonaca (Italy)
  • Enrico Steger (Italy)
  • Ralph Riquier (Germany)

Surgery Council

  • Jose Calvo-Guirado (Spain)
  • Giampiero Ciabattoni (Italy)
  • Michele Jacotti (Italy)
  • Sebastien Rousset (France)
  • Sergey Chikunov (Russia)
  • Alberto Blay (Brazil)

Orthodontics Council

  • Alberto Caprioglio (Italy)
  • Lucia Cevidanes (USA)
  • Jasmina Primozic (Slovenia)
  • Piero Antonio Zecca (Italy)
  • Giancarlo Cordasco (Italy)
  • Manuel Lagravere (Canada)
Best CSS Web Gallery